Cross Country

Here is the practice schedule for Cross Country for the 21-22 Fall Season. In the case of heavy rain or snow, practices and meets may be canceled.

All students are welcome to join. Depending on the number of participants, qualifying may be required.

For all cross country practices, meet at the gym at 4:00 unless otherwise stated. All pick-up times 5:00 unless otherwise stated.

Please contact Mr. Ward stephen.ward@pallisersd.ab.ca if you have questions.

Date Location Event Info
Tuesday, Sep 7 Campus & Glenbrook  
Wednesday, Sep 8 Campus & Glenbrook  
Friday, Sep 10 Self-Train at home  
Tuesday, Sep 14 Campus & Glenbrook  
Wednesday, Sep 15 Beaverdam Flats Park Cougar Bus departs CCS 4:00pm, returns at 5:30pm
Friday, Sep 17 Campus & Glenbrook Practice 1:15 - 2:15pm
Monday, Sep 20 Campus & Glenbrook Junior High only - 7:15am
Tuesday, Sep 21

Senior High Meet #1

4:30pm

Calgary Academy - 1677 93 Street SW

Bus leaves CCS at 3:55, returns ~ 6:30.

Wednesday, Sep 22

Junior High Meet #1

4:30pm

Calgary Academy - 1677 93 Street SW

Bus leaves CCS at 4:00, returns approx 6:30.

Friday, Sep 24 Self-Train at home  
Monday, Sep 27 Campus & Glenbrook Junior High only - 7:15am
Tuesday, Sep 28 Senior High Meet #2 Location TBA
Wednesday, Sep 29

Junior High Meet #2

4:30pm

Calgary Academy - 1677 93 Street SW

Bus leaves CCS at 4:00, returns approx 6:30.

Friday, Oct 1 Self-Train at home  
Monday, Oct 4

Junior High Meet #3

4:30pm

Red Deer Lake Community Hall - 178136 112 Street West 

Note: This is just south of 22x, not in Red Deer

Bus leaves CCS 3:30, returns approx 6:30

Wednesday, Oct 6

Senior High City Qualifier

1:00pm

St. Mary's University - 14500 Bannister Road SE

Friday, Oct 8 Team Wrap-Up Party 1:00 - 2:30pm On-Campus
Wednesday, Oct 13 Senior High practice  
Saturday, Oct 16 ASAA Provincials Red Deer